Thank You 2011

  Year 2011, much to the knowledge of others, has been one crazy year for me. This has been a defining year for me, breaking free from my usual self — the comfort zone that I used to enclose myself with.

Don’t worry, this won’t be one of those long and boring year-end blogs that you’re accustomed to. I’d like to share to you some highlights of what my year has become:

BREAKING NEWS

This one I will try to share the quickest. The first half of the year was the toughest and have to deal with the hardest breakup I faced yet. Much to the disbelief of our 165 mutual friends who expected so much from us, only the two of us knew the real score. Those were good 25 months. Just like my past, I hope we can still be good friends in the future.

BALANCING ACT

Then came my quest to regain the balance that I lost in my life. The 2nd half of the year is all about spending quality time with practically every group of friends that I have: J4 barkada, college friends, officemates, chatters, etc. I missed them all, and I promised myself not to go MIA (Missing In Action) again. I thought I am ok with a life in a lovely box, but it ain’t working. This is who I am. I love going out with friends, controlling my time as I deem necessary, and the right space for myself and the things that I love. I spent this crucial months finding out what I really want, and stick with people who will support me. I also made the effort of making amends with my family, being a nice son to my parents, and even sweeter brother to my elder sisters. I miss them so much.

Those who have seen photos of me will definitely agree that I’ve been bestfriends with San Mig Light and all the booze that came with it. Again, this is who I am. He ain’t Popoy if he ain’t partying. LOL. Kidding.

I’ve also spend quality time alone, off to my sanctuary. Tagaytay is where I do most of the thinking, planning, and praying tasks – and I must do it alone. Not that I am bragging or something, but I am used to figuring out things for myself, and learning from them myself. Not because I want to, but because my past experience taught me I have too. I have to say, I am really good at it though. Lord God, my sole mentor,  is powerful enough to help me and guide me along my way.

Fact of the matter is, I don’t have to journey alone. Because then came special persons in my life who made this journey worthwhile. I can’t thank them enough to repay for what they did.Thanks again. 🙂

TWITTER-IFIC FRIENDS!

I mentioned “crazy” year, didn’t I? Here is why. LOL. For the 3rd time, I tried entering the world of Twitter, and thankfully this time I made it stick in my social system. In almost 4 months, I’ve met crazy cool friends especially my rusher friends from the uber rockin cool RX The Morning Rush! I get to talk to them mostly from Twitter, so yeah, I can’t do much without Twitter nowadays. I also got in touch with my other friends in Twitter, and for a good reason: they like to share stuff there more than Facebook. I can relate. 🙂 It’s a whole new world, and I am glad to have tried it the 3rd time. So yes, a big thank you to my Tweeps! #apir !

So that was 2011 for me. How about your 2011?

10 thoughts on “Thank You 2011

  1. Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This is an extremely well written article. I will make sure to bookmark it and return to read more of your useful info. Thanks for the post. I’ll certainly return.

  2. Thank you for the auspicious writeup. It in reality was a leisure account it. Look complicated to more introduced agreeable from you! By the way, how could we be in contact?

  3. Pingback: affiliate program management

Leave a Reply

